WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION ARGENTINA

It is an honor to share the great news of the international development of WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION Corporate in countries of the world and Argentina has the privilege of being one of them.

It starts now WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION Argentina. Our deep thanks to WPTA President Dr. Dorian Leljak for his estimation, trust and support, and to the members of WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION Corporate, for this proposal in the Presidency and Artistic Direction of WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION Argentina, jointly with me personally and the Pianist Nélida Sánchez. A great value for the artistic development in our country and in the careers to those to whom we are Pianists and Piano Composers in Argentina, and its link to all the valuable artists that are part of WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION in a global scale.

The activity, keeping consonance with WPTA International, will be centered on Piano Competition, Piano Chamber Music, Piano Composition, Masterclass, Conference with Presentations, Recitals and Lectures for Pianists, Composers and Pedagogues.

This beginning of WPTA Argentina is an invitation to all the localities and provinces of our country to be part of WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION International in its local activities of Piano Competition, Masterclasses, Piano Recitals, Conferences and Lectures, with the support and prestige of WPTA globally.

First level musicians act as the Honorary Presidents of WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION, as Grigory Sokolov (Russia); Peter Frankl (United States); Angela Hewitt (Canada); Tamas Vasary (Hungary); John O'Conor (Ireland). WORLD PIANO TEACHERS ASSOCIATION WPTA and the INTERNATIONAL PIANO COMPETITION IPC are members of the prestigious Alink-Argerich Foundation, the first international level of Piano competitions.

This new platform has begun.

A new and exciting path for the beauty of Music.

Thanks, from the bottom of our heart, of all those who are part of WPTA Argentina and WPTA Internationally.

Mª Nélida Sánchez, Artistic Director M° Sergio René Martínez, President